Daily Archives: August 24, 2012

Fire in my bones

Many of God’s children desire to tell others about God and long to be used of Him in some mighty way. Reading about great men of God and the exploits they’ve commanded can stir up just about anybody. But that’s not enough.. “Then I said, I will not make mention of him, nor speak any more in his name. But his word was in mine heart as a burning fire shut up in my bones, and I was weary with forbearing, and I could not stay” – Jer.20:9
I’ve always marveled at how this prophet could not even hold himself back from preaching. It just seemed to spill out of him. One day, I found out how that came to be: “Thy words were found, and I did eat them; and thy word was unto me the joy and rejoicing of mine heart: for I am called by thy name, O Lord God of hosts.”- Jeremiah 15:16

This man gave himself to diligent & intentional study of the Word and that, dear friend is the way forward. “Meditate upon these things; give thyself wholly to them; that thy profiting may appear to all” -Tim 4:15.
Every chance you get, put the Word inside you. Whether or not you feel like it, just keep stuffing it in there and very soon, it’ll dawn on you that you’re actually improved and now taking giant strides in the Spirit. In consistency lies the power!