Daily Archives: August 2, 2012

My Addiction

Words

God’s word is powerful

 

¬†We know that the Word of GOD is the WISDOM and STRENGHT of GOD which is JESUS CHRIST.’The word was made flesh unto us so that we may have a life in HIM
Addiction to the word is having a partnership with the person of the Word which is JESUS.
What the word can do:
The word of GOD makes wise: ‘The entrance of thy word bringth life making wise the simple’ and Psa.119:97- 100.
The word of GOD keeps from sin; ‘thy word have I kept in my mind so I do not sin against YOU’.
The word of God gives Speed, lightens peoples path and make complex situations simple because of HIS illuminating nature.-‘thy word is a lamp unto my feet and a light unto my path’.
Finally the word ignites us and gives us capacity and strength to function as the light of the word that we are as it is said in Matt. 5:14.

